Shrimp, Tomato, and Spinach Pasta in Garlic Butter Sauce

So this is actually what Hubby and I had for Valentine’s dinner. That tells you how behind I am! Oops.

In any case, this was a pretty good meal, and seafood is always surprisingly quick and easy to cook. It just seems so fancy. But I tell you truly, this came together in under a half hour.

The recipe is for Shrimp, Tomato, and Spinach Pasta in Garlic Butter Sauce from JuliasAlbum.com. I made it pretty much as is, but since it was Valentine’s Day and Hubby and I are suckers for shellfish, I added some mussels to my version.

shrimp pasta
This photo belongs to JuliasAlbum.com

Ratings

Flavor: Four Stars – Garlicky shrimpy pasta. What’s not to like?

Skill Level: Low – Pretty easy, really, but seafood can be intimidating. I even used frozen mussels in mine because I’m scared of debearding and cleaning them. This comes together really quickly, so have everything prepared before you start. The thing that takes the longest is really boiling the pasta!

Overall: Four Stars – Good flavor, easy prep and cooking.

shrimp mussels pasta
Here’s mine! Yum

Quick enough for a weeknight, fancy enough for a special occasion.

Leave a Reply

